Association of Pediatric Oncology Social Workers

info@aposw.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

APOSW Board of Directors


President

Anita Graham, MSW, LCSW
WVU Healthcare Children's Hospital
WVU Dept. of Pediatrics, Section of Hem/Onc
PO Box 9214
Morgantown, WV 26506-9214
Work Phone: (304) 293-1205
Work Fax: (304) 293-1216
Email: agraham@hsc.wvu.edu

 

President-Elect
Stephanie Fooks-Parker MSW, LSW
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
3401 Civic Center Boulevard
Social Work Department 8th Fl Main Bldg
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-590-3445
Email: fooks@email.chop.edu

 

Past-President
Anne Kosem, MSW, LCSW

Duke University Medical Center
DUMC Box 102382
Durham, NC 27710
Work Phone: (919) 684-0230
Work Fax: (919) 681-7950
Email: anne.kosem@duke.edu

 

Secretary
Amy Grose, MSW, LICSW
Division of Pediatric Psychosocial Oncology
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, D312
450 Brookline Avenue, Boston, MA 02215
Work Phone: (617) 632-2404 office
Work Fax: (617) 632-5677
Email: amy_gross@dfci.harvard.edu

 

Treasurer
Jeanette Lavecchia, LCSW

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place
Mailstop 141, Social Work Dept.
Memphis, TN 38105
Work Phone:  (901) 595-2671
Work Fax:  (901) 595-4839
Email: Jeanette.lavecchia@stjude.org

 

Membership Chair
Wendy Shama, MSW, RSW

SickKids
555 University Avenue
Toronto, Ontario, M5G1X8
Canada
Work Phone: (416) 813-8920
Work Fax: (416) 813-6746
Work E-mail: Wendy.shama@sickkids.ca

 

Education & Professional Development Chair
Kristin Frazier, LCSW

Aflac Cancer & Blood Disorders Center
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
1405 Clifton Road, Tower 1, 4th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30322
Work Phone: (404) 785-1986
Work Fax: (404) 785-6282
Email: Kristin.frazier@choa.org

 

Legal & Advocacy Chair
Constance Connor, LCSW

Life With Cancer
8411 Pennell Street
Fairfax, VA  22031
Work Phone: (703) 531-1515
Work Fax: (703) 531-1597
Email: constance.connor@inova.org

 

Conference Chair
Valerie Kennedy-Lang, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
St. Louis Children's Hospital
1 Childrens Place
Department of Social Work and Chaplaincy
St. Louis, MO 63110
Email: vck2636@bjc.org

 

Communications Chair
Rachel Rogovin, LICSW, OSW-C

Hasbro Children's Hospital
Department of Clinical Social Work
593 Eddy Street
Providence, RI  02903
Work Phone: (401) 444-9037
Work Fax: (401) 444-5715
Email:  rrogovin@lifespan.org

 

Federal Liaison for Research and Publications
Lori Wiener, DCSW, PhD
Co-Director, Behavioral Health Core
Director, Psychosocial Support and Research Program
Pediatric Oncology Branch
Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute
10 Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892
Work Phone:  301-451-9148
Work Fax: 301-480-3714
Work E-mail: wienerl@mail.nih.gov

 

Quality of Life Chair
Wade Iwata, LMSW, OSW-C
Director of Family Support Programs
Children's Brain Tumor Foundation
1460 Broadway
New York, NY 10036
Toll free - 866.228.HOPE (4673)
Local - 212.448.9494
Direct - 212.448.1023
Email: wiwata@cbtf.org
 


 

Anita Graham, MSW, LCSW
Stephanie Fooks-Parker MSW, LSW
Anne Kosem, MSW, LCSW

Photo Pending

Jeanette Lavecchia, LCSW
Wendy Shama, MSW, RSW
Kristin Frazier, LCSW
Constance Connor, LCSW
Valerie Kennedy-Lang, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Rachel Rogovin, LICSW, OSW-C

Photo Pending

Wade Iwata, LMSW, OSW-C

 

[ Home ]  [ About Us ]  [ Membership ]  [ Conferences ]  [ Resources ]
[ SIWG ]  [ Support APOSW ]  [ Site Map ]  [ Contact Us ]  [ View Disclaimer ]

Copyright © 2017 Association of Pediatric Oncology Social Workers. All rights reserved.
Developed and hosted by ProAccess webmaster@proaccess.net