APOSW Award Recipients

APOSW Outstanding Leadership Award

2021 – Arlene Brown, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C, CHES
Texas Children’s Cancer and Hematology Centers
Houston, Texas

2020 – Wade Iwata, LMSW, OSW-C
Seattle Children’s Hospital
Seattle, Washington

2019 – Beth Gomez, MSW, LCSW, OSW-C
Northwestern Medicine
Winfield, Illinois

2018 – Stephanie Fooks-Parker, MSW, LSW
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

2017 – Helena Gutierrez-Richards, LCSW, ACSW, OSW-C
Nemours Children’s Clinic
Jacksonville, Florida

2016 – Alistair Robertson, MSW
Valley Children’s Hospital
Madera, California

2015 – Lisl Schweers, LCSW, OSW-C
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California

2014 – Paula McCarthy
St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, Tennessee

2013 – Barbara Jones PhD, MSW
UT Austin
Austin, Texas

2012 – Denise Cain-Jones
Children’s Hospital of Michigan
Detroit, Michigan

2011 – Constance Connor, LCSW
Life with Cancer
Inova Health System
Fairfax, Virginia

2010 – Judy Hicks
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, Tennessee

2009 – Lynn Hardesty
Washington National Children’s Hospital
Washington, D.C.

2008 – Marion Kalbacher
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina

2007 – Fran Greeson
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, Tennessee

2006 – Cindy Zehnder
Arnold Palmer Hospital for Children
Orlando, Florida

2005 – Laura Scott Lane
Alberta Children’s Hospital
Alberta Canada

2004 – June McAtee
Children’s Hospital and Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska

2003 – Deborah King
Children’s Hospital & Regional Medical Center
Seattle, WA

2002 – Yolanda Vinajeras
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico

2001 – Greg Adams
Arkansas Children’s Hospital
Little Rock, Arkansas

2000 – Wendy Pelletier
Alberta Children’s Hospital
Alberta, Canada

1999 – Greg Baiocchi
Penn State Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, Pennsylvania

1998 – Beverly Bagwell
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, Tennessee

1997- Regina Johnson
East Tennessee Children’s Hospital
Knoxville, Tennessee

1996 – Dale Perkel
Dupont Children’s Hospital
Wilmington, Delaware

1995 – Karen Tilley
Denver Children’s Hospital
Denver, Colorado

Lifetime Contribution Award

2016 – Nancy Cincotta, MSW, LCSW, MPhil and
Wendy Pelletier, MSW, RSW

2006 – Lynda Walker

2003 – Marie Lauria

Emerging Rookie of the Year Award

2019 – Lindsay Gallo, MSW, LCSW
Duke University Medical Center

2018 – Laura Dickman, MSW, LICSW
Mass General Hospital

2017 – Courtney Hill, LMSW
The Melodies Center for Childhood Cancer & Blood Disorders

Polices and Guidelines

Privacy Policy


Contact Us